NFF reconstitutes its Emergency Committee

Amaju Pinnick , NFF chairman
Amaju Pinnick , NFF chairman

The Nigeria Football Federation has reconstituted its Emergency Committee.

In a statement, Ademola Olajire, NFF Assistant Director of Communications, said other standing committees and judicial bodies would be reconstituted in due course.

“As prescribed by the statutes, NFF President Amaju Pinnick is the chairman of the Emergency Committee, with first Vice President, Seyi Akinwunmi as his deputy.

“The membership of NFF emergency committee is drawn from across the geopolitical zones, with Chief Felix Anyansi-Agwu reappointed as the Chairman of the Technical and Development Committee, representing the South-East.

“Yusuf Ahmed-Fresh retained his position as the Chairman of the Referees Committee representing the North-Central, while Babagana Kalli is the Chairman of the Players’ Status Committee representing the North-East.

“Ibrahim Gusau is still the Chairman of Chairmen representing the North-West,’’ the statement said.

It said that NFF General Secretary, Mohammed Sanusi, would serve as the Secretary of the Emergency Committee.

The NFF President, Amaju Pinnick, announced the dissolution of the federation’s 18 standing committees and two judicial bodies immediately after the 71st Annual General Assembly which took place in Abuja on December 16.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.