CAF Awards 2015: Enyeama, Musa, Oshoala make final list

The Super Eagles duo of Vincent Enyeama and Ahmed Musa are amongst the final five players nominated for the 2014 CAF African player of the year award.

The other players in the five-man list are Yaya Toure of Cote d’ Ivoire, Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang of Gabon and Asamoah Gyan of the Black Stars of Ghana.

Yaya Toure is the current holder of the prestigious award.

The duo of Asisat Oshoala and Desire Oparanozie have been selected alongside Annette Ngo Ndom of Cameroon, Portia Modise of South Africa and Zenatha Coleman of Namibia in the Woman Player of the Year category.

Also, Asisat Oshoala and Uchechi Sunday from Nigeria, Fabrice Ondoa of Cameroon and Kader Bidimbou of Congo Brazaville are nominees in the Youth Player of the Year category.

In the Category of the African Player of the Year (Based in Africa) Akram Djahnit and El Hedi Belamieri of Algeria are shortlisted alongside ES Setif, Firmin Mubel Ndombe of Congo and AS Vita,
Fakhereddine Ben Youssef of Tunisia and CS Sfaxien and late Senso Meyiwa of South Africa and Orlando Pirates.

For the category of the Most promising Talent Award, Clinton N’jie of Cameroon and Olympic Lyon, Mubele Ndombe of Congo DR and AS VIta, Vincent Aboubakar of Cameroon and FC Porto and Yacini Brahimi of Algeria and also FC Porto have been shortlisted

Florent Mbenge, Kherireddine Madoui of Algeria, Rigo Gervais of Cote D’Ivoire, Stephen Keshi of Nigeria and Vahid Halilhdzich of Bosnia and
Algeria are the nominees in the Coach of the Year category.

Nigeria, Algeria and Libya are the nominees in the National Team of the Year category.

Cameroon, Cote d’Ivoire, Nigeria and Nigeria U-20 shortlisted in Women’s National Team of the Year category; Al-Ahly of Egypt, AS Vita of Congo, ES Setif of Algeria and Sewe Sports of Cote d’Ivoire are
nominated in the club of the year category.

Head coaches and technical directors of the Football Associations affiliated to CAF are expected to vote for the nominees.

The Glo-CAF Awards Gala night has been scheduled to take place on Thursday January 8, 2015 in Lagos, Nigeria where winners will be announced.

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.