Six candidates to run for IOC presidency

The IOC confirmed the candidates on its website.

Six candidates will compete in the election for the presidency of the International Olympic Committee (IOC) on September 10, the world sports body announced on Friday.

A statement on the IOC website, listed the six as Thomas Bach, Sergey Bubka, Richard Carrion, Miang Ng, Denis Oswald and Ching-Kuo Wu.

“These are those who officially announced their candidacies by the deadline of midnight on June 6, 2013,’’ it said.

The IOC presidential election will hold during the 125th IOC Session on September 10 in Buenos Aires.

The statement said the candidates would present their programmes in camera to the full IOC membership on the occasion of the Extraordinary IOC Session in Lausanne, Switzerland.

The session will hold on July 3 and 4.



Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: Revealed!!! The Only Way Left of Getting an Extra Large Manhood and also Last Up to 38Mins+. Get the Insider Secret Here

TEXT AD: This NAFDAC APPROVED Solution Will Make You Stay Longer Than 40Mins In Bed Tonight And Help Your Erection. Click Here To Read The Free Reports

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.