National Women’s basketball League kicks off in Abuja

16 teams will participate at the ninth edition of the Zenith Bank National Women’s Basketball league.

The ninth edition of the Zenith Bank National Women’s Basketball League will kick off in Abuja with a colourful opening ceremony on March 23.

The event will hold at the indoor sports hall, package B of the National Stadium in Abuja.

16 female basketball teams have registered and will participate at the games. The teams will arrive in Abuja on Thursday.

Find below the list of participating teams:

First Deepwater FC

First Bank FC

Sunshine Angels


Nigeria Customs

Delta Force

FCT Angels

Nigeria Immigration

AHIP Queens

Plateau Rocks

Coal City Queens

Benue Queens


Oluyole Babes

Taraba Hurricane

Adamawa Super Flame

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.