Fxtures for AFCON 2013

The Super Eagles commence their games on January 21.

The Super Eagles of Nigeria will play their first match of the 2013 African Cup of Nations on January 21 against Burkina Faso. The match is expected to be played at 5.00p.m. Nigerian time.
Nigeria’s second match will be against Zambia on January 25 while the last group game will be against Ethiopia on January 29. The Eagles are expected to play their first two matches in Nelspruit while the final group game is to be played at Rustenburg.
Below are details of the fixtures of all the group matches of the AFCON 2013 to be hosted by South Africa

Group A
(Durban unless stated)
Jan 19, At Johannesburg

South Africa v Cape Verde 1600,
Angola v Morocco 1900
Jan 23
South Africa v Angola 1500,
Morocco v Cape Verde 1800
Jan 27
South Africa v Morocco 1700
At Port Elizabeth
Cape Verde v Angola 1700

   Group B
(Port Elizabeth unless noted)
Jan 20
Ghana v DR Congo 1500,
Mali v Niger 1800
Jan 24
Ghana v Mali 1500,
Niger v DR Congo 1800
Jan 28
Ghana v Niger 1700
At Durban
DR Congo v Mali 1700
 Group C
(Nelspruit unless noted)
Jan 21
Zambia v Ethiopia 1500,
Nigeria v Burkina Faso 1800
Jan 25
Zambia v Nigeria 1500,
Burkina Faso v Ethiopia 1800
Jan 29
Zambia v Burkina Faso 1700
At Rustenburg
Ethiopia v Nigeria 1700
 Group D
(Rustenburg unless noted)
Jan 22
Ivory Coast v Togo 1500,
Tunisia v Algeria 1800
Jan 26
Ivory Coast v Tunisia 1500,
Algeria v Togo 1800
Jan 30
Ivory Coast v Algeria 1700
At Nelspruit
Togo v Tunisia 1700
Feb 2
At Port Elizabeth
(1) Gp B winners v Gp A runners-up 1500
At Durban
(2) Gp A winners v Gp B runners-up 1830
Feb 3
At Rustenburg
(3) Gp D winners v Gp C runners-up 1500
At Nelspruit
(4) Gp C winners v Gp D runners-up 1830
Feb 6
At Durban
Winners quarter-final 2 v winners quarter-final 3 1500____________________________________
At Nelspruit
Winners quarter-final 4 v winners quarter-final 1 1830


  Third place
Feb 9
At Port Elizabeth
Semi-finals losers 1800
____________________________________   Final
Feb 10
At Johannesburg
Semi-finals winners 1800
  Match venues
Johannesburg: Soccer City (94,000 capacity)Durban: Moses Mabhida Stadium (54,000)

Nelspruit: Mbombela Stadium (41,000)

Port Elizabeth: Nelson Mandela Bay Stadium (48,500)

Rustenburg: Royal Bafokeng Sports Palace (42,000)

NB: the fixtures was released by CAF this morning

Support PREMIUM TIMES' journalism of integrity and credibility


Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.