APC wins Odo-Otin Constituency in Osun Assembly election

Osun State map

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared the candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), Adetoyi Adeyinka, as the winner of Odo-Otin State Constituency for Osun State House of Assembly.

The Returning Officer, Mabayoje Aluko, declared Mr Adeyinka winner having scored the highest votes of 13,619 to defeat his closest rival, Adewale Egbedun of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) who polled 8,304 votes.

Osun State is one of the seven states where governorship election did not hold on Saturday. Osun governorship election held on September 22 and 27, 2018.

The state is presently governed by Gboyega Oyetola of the APC who defeated, Ademola Adeleke of the PDP after a controversial rerun election.

Mr Adeleke is contesting the result of the election in court.

Support PREMIUM TIMES' journalism of integrity and credibility


Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: This space is available for a Text_Ad.. Call Willie on +2347088095401 for more information

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.