APC wins 18 majority ​seats in Oyo assembly

Oyo State Governor, Abiola Ajimobi

The All Progressive Congress in Oyo has won 18 out of 32 seats in the Oyo state House of Assembly, the Independent National Electoral Commission announced on Sunday.

Rival parties, Accord party and the Labour Party​,​ won eight and six seats respectively to make up the number.

Accord won at Akinyele 1, Egbeda, Ibadan North East 1, Ibadan North East 2, Ibadan South East 1, Ibadan South East 2, Ona Ara and Oyo East& West constituencies.

The Labour Party won Ogo Oluwa and Surulere , Oorelope, Oriire, Atiba, Ogbomoso North, Ogbomoso South constituencies.

The following constituencies were won by APC – Afijio, Akinyele 2, Saki west, Ibadan north west, Ibadan north 1, Ibadan north 2, Ibadan South West 1, Ibadan South West 2, Ibarapa central& Ibarapa North, Ibarapa East, Ido, Atisbo & Saki east constituencies.

Others include: Irepo & Saki east, Irepo & olorunsogo, Iseyin & Itesiwaju, Kajola, and Iwajowa, lagelu constituencies.

Of the 32 elected lawmakers, only two Agbaje Olufunke and Oladeji Olawumi, are females.

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.