Osun: APC wins 24 Assembly seats, PDP wins 2

APC logo used to illustrate the story.
APC logo used to illustrate the story.

The All Progressives Congress, APC, has won 24 out of the 26 legislative seats in Osun State.

The result of the Saturday’s House of Assembly election announced by INEC on Sunday showed that the PDP won the remaining two seats.

According to INEC, APC won in Boripe/Boluwaduro, Ifelodun, Ila, Ifedayo, Irepodun/Orolu , Odo-Otin, Olorunda, Osogbo, Atakunmosa-West and East, Ife-North, Ife-South and Ilesa-East.

The APC also secured victory in Ilesa-West, Obokun, Oriade, Ayedaade , Ayedire, Ede-North, Ede-South, Egbedore, Irewole/Isokan, Iwo, Olaoluwa and Ejigbo.

INEC said that the PDP won in Ife Central and Ife East.

Governorship election was not held in Osun as the incumbent Rauf Aregbesola of the APC was sworn in for a second term last year having defeated Iyiola Omisore of the PDP.

Okowa Campaign AD


Support PREMIUM TIMES' journalism of integrity and credibility


Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: New Discovery! Click Here To See A Miracle Device That Can Cure DIABETES, BLOOD PRESSURE, STROKE, ARTHRITIS, PAINS, OBESITY And 50 Other CHRONIC DISEASES Without Drugs Or Herbs.. Click Here Now To See It

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.