APC wins two House of Reps seat in Lagos

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, on Sunday declared candidates of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winners of Lagos Island Federal Constituencies 1 and 2 in Lagos State.

Martha Amadi, the Returning Officer for the Lagos Island Federal Constituency 1, said that Enitan Badru of the APC polled 15,389 votes to beat Lukman Oladipo of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who secured 5,732 votes.

“I hereby declare Hon. Badru, winner of the election; he won the highest votes and satisfied the requirements of the election,” Ms. Amadi said.

Adekunle Salvador, the Returning Officer for Lagos Island Federal Constituency 2, said that Yakubu Balogun of the APC got 16,437 vote while Rahman Salawe of the PDP secured 7,305 votes.

“Having satisfied the 2015 election requirements, Hon. Yakubu Balogun of APC is declared winner of Lagos Island Federal Constituency 2 seat,” Mr. Salvador said.

Meanwhile, Adebisi Adegbola, the Returning Officer for Lagos Central senatorial election, told journalists that the election was inconclusive on Saturday in one council area.

He said that the election would be concluded on Sunday.

“We are all expected to be here in the evening when the result will be announced,’’ Mr. Adegbola said.



Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: Revealed!!! The Only Way Left of Getting an Extra Large Manhood and also Last Up to 38Mins+. Get the Insider Secret Here

TEXT AD: This NAFDAC APPROVED Solution Will Make You Stay Longer Than 40Mins In Bed Tonight And Help Your Erection. Click Here To Read The Free Reports

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.

  • The results are already trickling in, Sai BUHARI.


    I agree with you a 100%. The survival of this country depends on vocal moderates like you and I …

  • Harkeen Akin

    Absolutely correct. It’s sheer hypocrisy to always defend the President/ policy of an administration on the basis of religion. We need to rise above this pettiness

  • Durotimi Oye

    Majeed dahiru from now on I am going to be looking out for your write ups, you have gotten my attention with this one.