Former Ogun Speaker, Titi Oseni, 36 other PDP members, eye Federal seats

Ogun state assembly
Ogun state assembly

Thirty-seven aspirants are jostling for Ogun State’s nine Federal House of Representatives seats on the platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP.

PREMIUM TIMES investigations revealed that top on the list is a former Speaker of the state House of Assembly, Titi Oseni, eyeing a slot from the Abeokuta South Federal Constituency.

Five serving members of the state Assembly are also aspiring for seats in the lower house of the National Assembly.

They include Abiodun Akovoyon, Chairman, House Public Account Committee seeking the seat from Yewa/South/Ipokia constituency; and Adijat Adeleye-Oladapo, a two-time lawmaker in the state, who recently defected from the ruling All Progressives Congress, APC, running for the Ewekoro/Ifo federal constituency seat.

Others are three lawmakers who defected last month from Labour Party, LP to the PDP seeking to run for Ijebu-Ode/Ijebu North East/Odogbolu, Imeko-Afon/Yewa North and Ogun Waterside/Ijebu East/Ijebu North Federal constituencies.

They are Remmy Hazzan, Salmon Adeleke and Joseph Adegbesan respectively.

Another former member of the state assembly, Leye Odunjo, is contesting the party’s ticket for Ado-Odo/Ota constituency.

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.