Kayode Fayemi
The delegate list was contained in a letter addressed to  President Jonathan and dated February 19.The Ekiti State Governor, Kayode Fayemi, has  forwarded to President Goodluck Jonathan a list of the state’s nominees to the forthcoming National Conference.

The list was contained in a letter addressed to  President Jonathan and dated February 19.

The Ekiti delegation include: International Law expert, Prof. Akin Oyebode;  Prof. Bisi Aina; Catholic Bishop of  Ekiti Diocese, Felix Ajakaye ; elder statesman and chairman of defunct Movement for Ekiti State Creation,  Oladeji Fasuan; Secretary, Yoruba Unity Group,  Kunle Olajide  and  Chairman, Ekiti State Council of traditional rulers, Idowu Adamo Babalola.

According to the Governor’s letter, which was routed through the office of the Secretary to the Government of the Federation, Prof. Oyebode, Prof. Aina and Mr. Ajakaye are to represent Ekiti North, Ekiti Central and Ekiti South senatorial districts respectively.

Mr. Fasuan, who leads the Ekiti delegation is a nominee for the elder statesman slot.

Messrs. Olajide and Adamo Babalola are the state’s representatives for the two slots allocated to Ekiti out of  the 15 slots to represent Ethnic Nationalities/ Groups in the zone.


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.