Fashola approves new Governing Council for LASU

Babatunde Raji Fashola, Governor of Lagos State

LASU gets a new Governing Council.

The Lagos State Governor, Babatunde Fashola, has approved the constitution of a new Governing Council for the Lagos State University, LASU.

The state’s Head of Service, Adesegun Ogunlewe, announced the approval of the 12- man council in a statement on Tuesday in Ikeja.

Mr. Ogunlewe named Olabode Agosto, a foremost financial expert, as the Chairman of the council, and also listed the Chairman, Zinox Computers, Leo Ekeh; and Leke Pitan, a former Commissioner for Health, as members.

Other members, according to the governor, are Ibukun Awosika, Yomi Hotonou, Sam Omatseye, Shafideen Amuwo, Jide Adeoye, Karim Olaseinde, Fatima Wali-Abdulrahman and Adewunmi Ogunsanya.

The governor also approved the replacement of three members of the Governing Council of the Adeniran Ogunsanya College of Education, AOCOED, whose tenure had expired.

It listed the new council members as Abiodun Ogunleye, Victoria Peregrino and Oludapo Odunlami.

While commending the outgoing council members of the two institutions for their dedication to service, Mr. Ogunlewe enjoined the appointees to do their best to further move the institutions forward.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.