Imoke appoints 14 new Permanent Secretaries for Cross River

Former Cross River Governor, Liyel Imoke

The new Permanent Secretary will be sworn in on January 14.

Governor Liyel Imoke of Cross River has approved the appointment of 14 new permanent secretaries in the state civil service.

The approval is contained in a statement issued by the Secretary to the State Government, Mike Aniah, in Calabar on Wednesday.

The new appointees are Freedom Ejom, Perpetua Aji, Clement Ntui, Susan Bassey, Inaku Emeka, John Odock and Edem Ita.

Others are Geraldline Akpet-Ekanem, Igbe Aruku, Ikong Ogbang, Helen Ubom, Asanye Ikpeme, Maurice Effiwat and Charles Eyong.

Mr. Aniah stated that the new permanent secretaries would be sworn-in on January 14, at the Executive Council Chambers, Governor’s Office, Calabar.



Support PREMIUM TIMES' journalism of integrity and credibility


Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: New Discovery! Click Here To See A Miracle Device That Can Cure DIABETES, BLOOD PRESSURE, STROKE, ARTHRITIS, PAINS, OBESITY And 50 Other CHRONIC DISEASES Without Drugs Or Herbs.. Click Here Now To See It

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.