Obaseki swears in 18 Edo commissioners

Godwin Obaseki [Photo credti: Naij.com]
Godwin Obaseki [Photo credti: Naij.com]

Governor Godwin Obaseki on Thursday inaugurated 18 commissioners to constitute the Edo State Executive Council.

The commissioners are Yekini Idaiye, Ohonbamu Paul, E. Agbale, Emmanuel Usoh, Magdalene Ohenhen, and Amiolemen Osahon.

Others are Joseph Ughioke‎, Mika Amonokha, Mariam Abubakar, ‎ Osagie Inegbedion‎, Erimona Oye‎, Yinka Omoregbe‎, Osaze Osemwegie-Ero, Monday Osaigbovo, Christopher Adesotu, Jimoh Ijegbai‎, Okun Reginald, and David Osifo‎.

Three of the commissioners are women.

The new commissioners were not assigned portfolios during their swearing-in ceremony.

Mr. Obaseki warned the commissioners against corruption. He challenged them to come up with innovative solutions that would help develop the state.

The governor told the commissioners that they were appointed based on their nomination by their various local government areas and that they should strive to live up to the confidence reposed in them.


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD:DIABETES Is CURABLE! Don't Let It Threaten You! To NORMALIZE Your Blood Sugar In 21Days For Life, Click Here!!!.

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.

  • Pure Reasoning

    How do you swear in commissioners without apportioning portfolio? Isn’t this the craziness that have continued to befall Nigeria. Yet because these people want any position at all cost, they are willing to serve even if they may be a square peg in a round hole. Nigerian politicians will never learn and that is the reason why the country will continue to fall backward.

    • aisha ani

      It is Naija style.