Akwa Ibom governor nominates 20 Commissioners, Special Advisers

Akwa Ibom State Governor,  Udom Emmanuel
Akwa Ibom State Governor, Udom Emmanuel


Gov. Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom has forwarded the names of 20 persons to the State House of Assembly for appointment as Commissioners and Special Advisers.
The names were read on the floor of the House by the Clerk of the assembly, Mandu Umoren, on Friday at plenary.

Those for appointment as commissioners are Paul Udofia, Ime Ekpo, Nse Essien, Eno Ikpe, Idoroenyin Udo and Mr Linus Nkan.

Others are Uduak Udoinyang, Charles Udo, Orman Esin, Iniobong Essien, Dominic Ukpong, Uwemedimoh Nwoko and Victor Antai.

Also on the list of nominees are Monday Uko, Glory Edet, Udo Ekpenyong, Akan Okon, and Ephraim Inyang.

Two names,  Ekong Sampson and Ekemini Umoh, were submitted for appointment as Special Advisers by the governor.

The Speaker, Onofiok Luke, who presided over the sitting, referred the list to the House Committee on Judiciary, Justice, Human Rights and Public Petitions for further legislative action.

He directed the committee to report back to the House within one week.

The News Agency of Nigeria (NAN) reports that the 20-man list shows that nine of the nominees were part of the State Executive Council dissolved by the governor on Oct. 15, while 11 were new.



Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD:DIABETES Is CURABLE! Don't Let It Threaten You! To NORMALIZE Your Blood Sugar In 21Days For Life, Click Here!!!.

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.