APC wins Orhionmwon South Constituency seat in Edo


The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has declared Roland Asoro of the All Progressives Congress, APC, winner of the rescheduled Edo House of Assembly election for Orhionmhwon South Constituency.

Olowu Owin, the Returning Officer for the election, announced the result on Sunday in Orhionmwon.

INEC declared the April 11 State House of Assembly election inconclusive in 12 units in 4 wards.

According to Mr. Owin, Mr. Asoro of APC won the election that took place on April 18 with 11, 486 votes, to defeat Friday Ogierake of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, who polled 8,640 votes.

The PDP candidate pulled out of the contest before the April 18 election.



Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: Revealed!!! The Only Way Left of Getting an Extra Large Manhood and also Last Up to 38Mins+. Get the Insider Secret Here

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.