INEC releases State Assembly results in Niger

Niger State on Nigerian Map
Niger State on Nigerian Map

The electoral commission, INEC, on Sunday released results of Saturday’s state assembly polls in four constituencies in Niger State.

Results from Shiroro, Chanchaga, Bida 1 and Bida 2 were released.

In Shiroro, the Returning Officer, Baba Ndaliman, said APC candidate, Ahmed Bawa, won the seat with 26,207 votes.

He said that the PDP candidate, Andrew Doma, came second with 8,975 while the APGA candidate, Baba Wakili, got 34 votes.

In Chanchaga, the INEC returning officer, Hussaini Maku, said that the APC candidate, Ahmed Marafa, won with of 44,895 votes.

He said that the PDP candidate, Jummai Jafaru, got 13,459 votes while the APGA candidate got 275.

From Bida 1, Elizabeth Onwuka, announced that APC got the seat with 17,943 votes, while the PDP got 4,599 votes.

In Bida 2, Abdulmajeed Ijaiya, the returning officer, said that the APC clinched the constituency with 16, 976 while PDP got 5,231 votes.

One hundred and seventeen House of Assembly and 10 governorship candidates are vying on the platform of 11 parties in the state.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.