PDP wins House of Reps rerun election in Gombe

FILE PHOTO: Voters casting their vote (3)
FILE PHOTO: Voters casting their vote

The Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) has been declared winner of Gombe State’s Akko Federal Constituency rerun election conducted Wednesday 27, January 2016.

Announcing the results in Kumo, the Returning Officer, Sofeme Jebson, said that Ismaila Mu’azu Hassan of PDP was elected with 21,094 votes while Musa Danladi of the Social Democratic Party (SDP) took second with 4,578 votes.

Salisu Babikir of African Democratic Congress (ADC) scored 723 votes and Haruna Adamu of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) scored 448 votes.

The All Progressives Congress, APC, had no candidate in the election, following the nullification of its candidate’s 2015 win by the Appeal Court.

The court had cancelled the election on the grounds that the candidate, Umaru Kawuwa Barambu, did not properly defect from the PDP.

Meanwhile, the election for the Akko North state constituency was declared inconclusive.


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: Revealed!!! The Only Way Left of Getting an Extra Large Manhood and also Last Up to 38Mins+. Get the Insider Secret Here

TEXT AD: This NAFDAC APPROVED Solution Will Make You Stay Longer Than 40Mins In Bed Tonight And Help Your Erection. Click Here To Read The Free Reports

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.


    (+2348039385114**PROMO!!!*PROMO!!!*PROMO!!!*PROMO!!!%% BUYA BAG OF DANGOT3XECEMENT IN A VERY LOW RATE @ some of #1,000 per BAG, AND WE DELIVER TO ANY PART OF THE COUNTRY UPON THE CUSTOMER(S)ORDER, HURRY UP, AND CALL THE DIRECTING MANAGER (MR BALOGUN) TO place an order…. HURRY up to BENEFIT from it BEFORE thE PRomo END’S:::::.and your goods will be delivered To you within 24hours%