PDP wins three State Assembly seats in Gombe

logo pdp

The Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, has won the state constituency election in Kaltungo West, Shongom and Billiri in Gombe State.

Announcing the results in Kaltungo, Abdullahi Mohammed, the returning officer for Kaltungo West, in Katungo on Sunday said Adamu Ayuba of PDP emerged the winner with 10,754 votes.

He said that Julius Ishaya of APC got 7,389 votes; Saidu Hamidu, ADC, 549; Abeth Zachariah, AD 34, and Jummai Zakka, SDP 10.

In Shongom, Alkali Mohammed, the returning officer, said Fabulous Amos of PDP won with 5,520 votes, Ambrose Alfred of APC polled 3,542 votes, while NNPP’s Evelyn Oske got two votes.

For Billiri East, Aishatu Abubakar, the returning officer, said Rambi Ayala also of the PDP won with 13,833 votes to defeat Musa Galadima of APC who netted 4,105 votes.

In Kaltungo East, the Returning Officer, Asabe Ismaila, said the candidate of the All Progressives Congress, Ladan Yerima, clinched the seat with 12,609 votes.

According to her, Bulus Maori of PDP got 12,417 votes, Musa Machido of SDP five votes, Chibi Isah, UDP – four, and Blessing Sale of NNPP polled two votes.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.