Jonathan leads Buhari in Taraba

Taraba on map

Results of 12 out the 16 local government areas of Taraba state have being released .

In LAU LGA: APC —12,588; PDP –18,250

YORO LGA: APC —7,050; PDP –16,908

IBI LGA: APC 12,970; PDP–3,221

KARIM LAMIDO LGA: APC —8,098; PDP —21,419

SARDAUNA LGA: APC —26,982; PDP –20,462

GASHAKA LGA: APC —8,972; PDP–5,500

ARDO KOLA LGA: APC-13,653; PDP-12,034

BALI LGA: APC-20,269; PDP–12,276

WUKARI LGA: APC—11,875; PDP–64,610

KURMI LGA: APC—2,763; PDP–13,011

ZING LGA : APC—5,617; PDP–23, 045

GASSOL LGA: APC-43,426; PDP—8,169

Total score: APC-168, 646; PDP-218, 905


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: Revealed!!! The Only Way Left of Getting an Extra Large Manhood and also Last Up to 38Mins+. Get the Insider Secret Here

TEXT AD: This NAFDAC APPROVED Solution Will Make You Stay Longer Than 40Mins In Bed Tonight And Help Your Erection. Click Here To Read The Free Reports

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.

  • Okere john

    we need leaders that are trustworthy and ready to deliver to the best of their ability…….

    • Lemmuel Odjay

      The way to get such leaders is to monitor them continuously, my friend. That is how it is done in the developed societies. Part 1 (voting) is almost done. Prepare yourself for the real thing, that of monitoring the messengers you have elected. Whatever it’d take, you MUST play this citizen’s duty for the future of this country to be beautiful. It is human nature for messengers to steal if not supervised. One other thing, please do away with that “ranka dede, odogwu and Baba” mentality. These guys are our elected honourable SERVANTS sent there to SERVE. I am not saying you should abuse them because doing that would translate to abusing yourself because they represent you in the eyes of the world. The impression you would give to the world if you should abuse them is that of you being unable to even find suitable people to represent you. That na ur fault… One way to go about it is to encourage the emergence of a true, virile and strong Fourth Estate of the Realm, that is, the Press as a political force to join you in monitoring and guiding government so it does not derail from set objectives. Politicians can be very slippery and they use government officials including presidents to achieve their objectives. If you love liberty and democracy, then you must know that the price for these is eternal vigilance. Are you willing to pay the price to have your country become the envy of nations or the butt of jokes? One clear lesson here is, we are not going to sleep any longer after casting our votes as we used to do in the past. We move to Gear Two. All in your hands now.,.