Jonathan reconstitutes NNPC Board of Directors

President Goodluck Jonathan on Monday approved the constitution of a new board of directors for the Nigerian National Petroleum Corporation (NNPC).

A statement by the Special Adviser to the President on Media and Publicity, Reuben Abati, stated that the decision was in furtherance of the President’s commitment to the reform and the improvement of the oil and gas industry.

The new board, according to Mr. Abati, is made up of the Minister of Petroleum Resources as Chairman; Permanent Secretary, Federal Ministry of Finance; and Group Managing Director, NNPC, as members.

Other members are Abdullahi Bukar, Steven Oronsaye, Olusegun Okunnu and Daniel Wadzani.

The Group Executive Director (GED), Finance & Accounts, Bernard Otti; and GED, Corporate Services, Peter Nmadu, are also members.

The President urged them to discharge their duties efficiently and with integrity to ensure positive transformation of the petroleum sector.

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.