Osinbajo swears in two new ministers

Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo at the FEC of 5th July 2017

The Acting President, Yemi Osinbajo, has sworn in two new ministers into the federal cabinet.

Stephen Ocheni from Kogi State and Suleiman Hassan from Gombe State were screened and confirmed by the Senate in May and have been waiting to be brought into the federal cabinet.

They were sworn in Wednesday morning at the council chamber of the Presidential Villa before the commencement of the weekly meeting of the Federal Executive council, FEC.

Mr. Osinbajo said the portfolios of the two new ministers ” will be announced shortly.”


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.