INEC displays list of 15 governorship candidates in Lagos

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has displayed the names and particulars of 15 governorship candidates in Lagos State as presented to it by their political parties.

The commission also displayed the names of the candidates’ running mates and candidates for House of Assembly.

According to the list, Ayodele Akele is govenorship candidate for the National Conscience Party, NCP, while his running mate is Dr Akinlade Babafemi.

Also in the list, Pauline Adegbe and Olamide Oguntoyinbo appeared as the governorship candidate for the Progressives Peoples’ Alliance, PPA, and running mate respectively.

The Action Alliance, AA, also has Aregbesola Ishola and Omolola Olorunnishola as its governorship candidate and running mate respectively in the list.

The list featured Godwin Mayor as the governorship candidate for Allied Congress Party of Nigeria, ACPN, and Ugochukwu Ekwebelem as his running mate.

Akinwunmi Ambode is presented in the list as governorship candidate for the All Progressives Congress, APC, with Aderanti Adebule as his running mate.

The list displayed, Olujimi Agbaje, as the governorship candidate for Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, with Safirat Abdukareem as his running mate.

According to it, Victor Adeniji is running as governorship candidate on the platform of Kowa Party, KP, with Funmilayo Davidson as his running mate.

It also featured Olatunde Olusesan as the governorship candidate for the New Nigeria People’s Party, NNPP, and Mrs Abiodun Shuaib as his running mate.

In the list, Ademola Razaq appeared as the flag-bearer of the Advanced Congress of Democrats, ACD, with Folawiyo Adebayo as his running mate.

It also indicated Kayode Jacobs as the governorship candiadte on the platform of Mega Progressive Peoples Party (MPPP) with Mr Akeem Suberu as his running mate.

Festus Igbinoba is representing United Progressive Party, UPP, with Kanu Urji as his running mate in the list.

However, it was observed that the list did not reflect the governorship candidate for Independent Democrat, ID, but reflected Omoshola Lawal as a running mate candidate.

Similarly, the Peoples Democratic Movement, PDM, has only the name of its governorship candidate, Akin Badmus, on the list.

The list as well reflected the name of the running mate of the All Progressives Grand Alliance, APGA, Edwin Izuchukwu and Olurotimi Olulana as the governorship candidate for the Labour Party, LP.

The display is in accordance with the provision of the Electoral Act as amended.

Section 31 Subsection 3 of the Electoral Act 2010 (as amended) provides for publication of personal particulars of all candidates contesting in 2015 general elections within seven days of the receipt of form CF 001.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.