10 Reps defect from PDP, APC, others

Ten members of the House of Representatives defected from their various parties on Tuesday.

This was announced by the Speaker of the House of Representatives, Aminu Tambuwal, at its plenary meeting.

Four members defected from the People’s Democratic Party, PDP, to the All Progressives Congress, APC.

Five members also moved from the All Progressives Congress, APC, to the Social Democratic Party, SDP, and one female lawmaker, moved from PDP to the People’s Democratic Movement, PDM.

The lawmaker who defected from PDP to PDM was Aisha Dahiru, who represents Adamawa State.

The four lawmakers who defected from PDP to APC are Jagaba Adams, representing Kaduna State, Ibrahim El Sudi, representing Taraba State, Isau Mohammed representing Adamawa State, and Herman Hembe representing Benue State.

The five lawmakers who defected from APC to SDP are all Ogun state lawmakers.

They are: Abiodun Abudu-Balogun representing Ogun Waterside/Ijebu North /East, Olumide Osoba representing Abeokuta north/ Obafemi- Owode/Odeda, Taofik Buraimoh representing Remo Federal Constituency, and Babatunde Ogunola representing Ado-odo/Ota.


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD:"Warning to Men, These 3 Foods is Slowly Killing Your Erection". Click Here to Know Them

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.

  • Smith Scott

    Defecting to protect your career and not to protect Nigerians

  • dawit


  • Engr Michael Goodluck Bassey

    The politicians are all selfish. Plain truth

  • Nnamdi

    Defections are not new. The APC in Ogun State should however be concerned about this the mass movement of its people to SDP. The hand writing is on the wall.

  • Bidemi Lukman

    They are defecting to secure thier political future. This is why Nigerians should vote wisely.

  • Mannamart

    Yea, Nigerians MUST vote wisely