Buhari swears in seven new Permanent Secretaries

FROM LEFT: New Permanent Secretaries, Mr Mustapha Sulaiman; Mr Olusegun Adekunle; Mrs Ekaro Chukumuebobo and Mr Adedayo Apata taking oath of office before President Muhammadu during the Federal Executive Council Meeting in Abuja on Wednesday (20/12/17) /20/12/2017/Callistus Ewelike/NAN

President Muhammadu Buhari on Wednesday swore in seven newly appointed permanent secretaries to office.

The seven permanent secretaries were part of the 22 directors who were recently appointed permanent secretaries by the president.

Only 15 of the 22 were sworn in earlier.

Mr. Buhari swore in the remaining seven on Wednesday inside the Council chamber of the Presidential Villa Abuja shortly before the commencement of the meeting of the Federal Executive Council, FEC.

Those worn in. include Mustapha Suleiman, Adekunle Adeyemi, Ekaro Chukwumuebobo, Adedayo Apata, Abdulkadir Mu’azu, Osuji Ndubuisi and Bitrus Nabasu.

Mr. Buhari did not make any remarks after the swearing in exercise.

Support PREMIUM TIMES' journalism of integrity and credibility


Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: New Discovery! Click Here To See A Miracle Device That Can Cure DIABETES, BLOOD PRESSURE, STROKE, ARTHRITIS, PAINS, OBESITY And 50 Other CHRONIC DISEASES Without Drugs Or Herbs.. Click Here Now To See It

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.