Governor Oshiomhole sacks two commissioners, appoints four new ones

Adams Oshiomhole
APC Chairman, Adams Oshiomhole

Governor Adams Oshiomhole of Edo State has dropped two of his Commissioners. Those dropped are Hon. Orobosa Omo-Ojo, former Commissioner for Transport and Hon. Donald Osikhena-Boih, former Commissioner for Lands and Survey.

The Governor has however nominated four new commissioners, according to a statement by his Special Adviser on Media and Public Affairs, Kassim Afegbua.

The new Commissioners-designate are Joseph Ayegbeni Ugheoke, Kenneth Edebiri, Saturday Idehen Uwulekhue and Prestly Ediagboya.

Also, according to the statement, the governor has appointed two deputy chiefs of staff. They are Frank Okiye, deputy chief of staff to the Governor (Administration) and Kenneth Ehesikhien, deputy chief of staff to the Governor (Political Matters).

The appointment of the two deputy chiefs of staff is with immediate effect, Mr. Afegbua said.

The names of the commissioners-designate have been forwarded to the State House of Assembly for screening.

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.