INEC redeploys Resident Commissioners

Former INEC Chairman, Prof. Attahiru Jega

The Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, has deployed all its Resident Electoral Commissioners, REC, nationwide as the commission intensifies preparations for the 2015 election.

INEC informed the RECs of their deployment in a statement dated December 23 with Reference number INEC/SEC/402/Vol.III/ 312 and signed by the Secretary of the commission, Augusta Ogakwu.

The Commission asked all the RECs to conclude all handing over formalities by Wednesday, December 31st, 2014.

According to details provided by the commission, O.E. Onukaogu has been moved from Abia to Enugu State, while Tukur Sa’ad leaves Adamawa for Bauchi.

Other transfers are: Ahmed Makama, from Bauchi to Taraba State; Mike Igini, from Delta to Edo State; Selina Omagha Oko – Ebonyi to Abia; Edwin Offor Nwatarali – Enugu to Anambra.

Sadiq Abubakar Musa was also moved from Kaduna to Sokoto State; Jibrin Ibrahim Zarewa – Kano to Kebbi; Hussaini Ahmed Mahuta – Katsina to Kaduna and Abubakar Umar Garba Wara – Kebbi to Zamfara.

Others are – Emmanuel Onucheyo – Kogi to Kwara; Rufus O. Akeju – Lagos to Oyo; Abdullahi Umar Danyaya – Niger to Nasarawa; Timothy A. Ibitoye – Osun to Ogun; A.L. Ogunmola – Oyo to Osun; Barito Lenusikpugi Kphagih – Rivers to Bayelsa; Haliru A. Tambuwal – Sokoto to Jigawa; Kassim Gana Geidam – Yobe to Gombe; Ibrahim Bagobiri Marafa -Zamfara to Katsina and Aniedi Ikoiwak- Akwa-Ibom to Delta.

The remaining redeployments announced by INEC are – Habu Zarma- Gombe to Yobe; Akin Orebiyi- Ogun to Lagos; Hussaini Halilu Pai -FCT to Kogi; Kwanga Godwin Mbatsavbee- Benue to Plateau; Sylvester Okey Ezeani – Anambra to Cross River; Minkaila Abdullahi – Jigawa to Kano; Lawrence Azubuike – Imo to Ebonyi; Sam Olugbadebo Olumekun – Ondo to Ekiti; Istifanus Ishaku Dafwang- Plateau to Benue Gesila Khan – Bayelsa to Rivers; Samuel Madaki – Taraba to Borno; Gabriel Ada – Cross River to Imo; Jacob Shekwonudu Jatau – Nasarawa to FCT; Baba Abba Yusuf- Borno to Adamawa; Segun Agbaje- Ekiti to Ondo; Nasir Ayilara- Kwara to Niger and Austine Okojie – Edo to Akwa-Ibom.


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: Revealed!!! The Only Way Left of Getting an Extra Large Manhood and also Last Up to 38Mins+. Get the Insider Secret Here

TEXT AD: This NAFDAC APPROVED Solution Will Make You Stay Longer Than 40Mins In Bed Tonight And Help Your Erection. Click Here To Read The Free Reports

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.