Ngilari appoints 21 new commissioners

After several weeks of sole administratorship, Governor Bala Ngilari has sent 21 nominees to the state House of Assembly for screening and confirmation as commissioners.

The list which is coming after the governor’s two months in office, has 21 nominees, each from the state’s 21 Local Government Areas.

The letter from the governor, dated December, 2014, read “In pursuant with section 192 of the state 1999 constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria as amended, I hereby forward the following names for screening and confirmation as commissioners in the state.

The list has two former commissioners in the state, Tapa Sirimtu and Sanda Lamurde who served under Boni Haruna administration.

It also has Patricia Yakubu who aspired for one of the senatorial ticket in the just concluded Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, primaries.

Adamawa State has been without a deputy governor for over two months.


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: Revealed!!! The Only Way Left of Getting an Extra Large Manhood and also Last Up to 38Mins+. Get the Insider Secret Here

TEXT AD: This NAFDAC APPROVED Solution Will Make You Stay Longer Than 40Mins In Bed Tonight And Help Your Erection. Click Here To Read The Free Reports

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.