Nigerian government approves six new private universities (FULL LIST)

Buhari at FEC
Buhari at FEC

The Federal Government of Nigeria has approved licences to six private universities.

The approval was given on Wednesday by the Federal Executive Council, FEC, in its meeting chaired by Vice President Yemi Osinbajo at the council chamber of the presidential villa.

The Minister of Education, Adamu Adamu, who briefed State House correspondents after the meeting listed the universities to include: Admiralty Univerity, Ibusa, Delta State; Spiritan University, Nneochi, Abia State; Precious Cornerstone University, Ibadan; Pamo University of Medical Sciences, Port Harcourt, Rivers State; Atiba University, Oyo State; and Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences Lagos.

Details later…


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application


All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.

  • cheky

    Why all these universities why the quality/standard is waning daily. NASU is currently on strike, moreover there’s no job for the graduates you kept on churning out yearly.

  • FreeNigeria

    All these primary schools they call universities, where are the half baked graduates going to work.

  • thusspokez

    The Federal Government of Nigeria has approved licences to six private universities.

    Quantity over quality. Big deal, six more Nigeria’s glorified pre-80s secondary schools.