IG names new CPs for 8 states

Inspector General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar

Mohammed Abubakar  announced that 18 policemen have been given new postings. 

The Inspector-General of Police, Mohammed Abubakar, has named new commissioners of police for eight states.

Mr. Abubakar also redeployed 10 other police officials to police formations across the federation.

The new assignments were contained in a statement issued on Tuesday in Abuja by Frank Mba, the Deputy Force Public Relations Officer.

The new commissioners are Godfrey Okeke (Adamawa), Mohammed Sule (Gombe), S.L. Gambo (Sokoto), Adisa Bolanta (Imo), Tonye Ebitibituwa (Kebbi), Mbu Mbu (Oyo), Abdullahi Yuguda (Borno) and Olufemi Adenaiki (Kaduna).

The IG enjoined the affected officers to ensure effective policing of their new areas of jurisdiction in line with the administration’s reform policies.

He appealed to indgenes of the affected states to give the new police chiefs maximum support to enable them succeed in their duties.

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.