UNILORIN expels 13 students for misconduct

The University of Ilorin has expelled 13 students for various acts of misconduct, the Registrar of the institution, Olufolake Oyeyemi, said in Ilorin on Tuesday.

She said the affected students were found guilty of various acts of misconduct such as examination malpractices or illegal associations.

She gave the names of the students as Lawal Ibrahim, Department of Geography; Ayanda Isaac, Department of Computer Science; Ajjayi Monsuru , Department of Arts and Social Sciences; Ijagbemi Samuel, Department of Mass Communication; and Issah Namadu, Department of Computer Science.

Others are Odeku Oluwaseun, Department of Physics; Olayiwola Yusuf, Department of Mathematics; Ademola Iyabo, Amusan Kemi, and Issa Ahmed, all of the Faculty of Education.

The rest are Ibrahim Ayobami, Statistics Department; Akanbi Adeyinka, Home Economics and Ikotun Felix, Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Mrs. Oyeyemi said the affected students have been advised to stay away from the campus in their own interest.



NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.