Any Gmail user who regrets a message they just sent has the option to undo the action provided they are quick enough, a report said Wednesday.
It added that the new ” Undo Send’’ option allowed a message to be retrieved, so long as it is clicked upon within 30 seconds of the “Send’’ command being hit.
“The idea is to give users a second chance if they catch a mistake or realise they have sent a note to the wrong person.
“The function has, so far, only been available as an experimental feature.
“It is still not automatic, as availability has to be activated in the setting,’’ the report noted.
However, it added that the users could opt for the “undo’’ function to work for between five and 30 seconds after the initial “send’’.