Nigerian government approves restructuring of training centres to tertiary Institutions

The tertiary institutions will now offer Monotechnic programmes.

The Federal Government has approved the re-structuring of six Federal Training Centres to tertiary institutions to offer Monotechnic programmes.

This is contained in a statement signed by the Director of Communications, Office of the Head of the Civil Service of the Federation, HOCSF, Tope Ajakaiye, on Friday in Abuja.

The statement quotes the outgoing Permanent Secretary, Career Management Office, HOCSF, Jamila Shu’ara, as saying this while handing over to her successor, Mohammed Abbas.

In the statement, Ms. Shu’ara, said the centres are Calabar, Enugu, Ilorin, Kaduna, Lagos and Maiduguri.

Ms. Shu’ara, while recounting her achievements during the nine weeks she served said the re-structuring includes the creation of two new departments in some strategic ministries.

She called on members of staff to continue to support the HOCSF and the incoming Permanent Secretary in order to achieve the mandate of the civil service as the chief instrument in the implementation of President Goodluck Jonathan’s Transformation Agenda.

Responding, Mr. Abbas commended Ms. Shuara for the remarkable achievements recorded during her short stay in the Career Management Office.

He called for the cooperation of all staff members to ensure that the good work carried out by Mr. Shuara is consolidated upon.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.