Adamawa JSC appoints 10 new judges, magistrates

Governor Murtala Nyako

The judges include three area and seven magistrate court judges.

The Adamawa Judicial Service Commission (JSC) has approved the appointment of three Area Court judges and seven magistrates.

A statement signed by its secretary, Helen Nuhu, and issued on Wednesday in Yola, said all the appointments were with immediate effect.

It said that the decision was taken at the commission’s 146th meeting held on Monday in Yola.

The statement listed Yahaya Abdullahi, Jerry Bindiga, and Mohammed Njidda as the new Area Court judges.

It also gave the names of the new magistrates as Mohammed Buba, Bello Aminu, Abubakar Ishaku, Umar Ahmed, Sadiq Giwa, Victoria Jonah and Ibrahim Musa.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.