Wizkid, Tekno, Yemi Alade, Olamide, win big at the SoundcityMVP2016


The maiden edition of the Soundcity MVP Awards Festival ended in the early hours of Friday amidst fanfare.

Held at the Expo Center, Eko Hotel & Suites Lagos, the organisers put up an amazing event but it was not without a few hitches.

Just like the Headies, a handful of nominees and winners were absent at the show.

However, the host of the night, Basketmouth, did manage to keep the tempo high.

The well-attended event also featured electrifying performances from Lil Kesh, Patoranking, Falz, Niniola, Tekno, Olamide, Vanessa Mdee, Victoria Kimani, Mr. Eazi, Simi, Humblesmith, Koker, among many others.

See the full list of winners below:

Best Male Artiste


Best Female Artiste

Yemi Alade

Pop Artiste of the Year

Kiss Daniel

Digital Artiste of the Year


Collaboration of the Year

“Who you epp” Olamide ft. Wande Coal X Phyno

Best Group/Duo

Sauti Sol

Song of the Year

“Pana” by Tekno

Best New Act

Mr. Eazi

Viewers Choice Award

“Soldier” by Falz ft. Simi

Listeners Choice Award

“Pana” by Tekno

Producer of the Year

DJ Maphorisa

Video of the Year

“Aje” by Alikiba. Directed by Meji

Artiste of the Year



Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD:DIABETES Is CURABLE! Don't Let It Threaten You! To NORMALIZE Your Blood Sugar In 21Days For Life, Click Here!!!.

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.