Future Awards Season 7 launches in Lagos

The Central Working Committee of The Future Awards has announced the start of Season 7. The event will launch on Democracy Day, May 29 at an invite-only media and VIP event at The Coral Reef, Lagos.

The Future Awards identifies young people who have excelled at their work, celebrates their achievements, and showcases them as role models to inspire a generation of Africans to believe in themselves and the future of their countries.

Winners of the 2011 awards include female farmer and face of youth entrepreneurship in Nigeria, Mosunmola Umoru; international author Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie; NASA scholar, Tosin Otitoju; founder of the Dustbin Estate Children’s Foundation Tolu Sangosanya; investor of the 1-second power change-over based in Ajegunle, Otejiri Oghoghorie; and the 2011 winner for Young Person of the Year, farm technology entrepreneur and Rolex Award winner, Nnaemeka Ikegwuonu.

At Thursday’s launch event, which will mark the start of events leading up to the 2012 awards, the Committee will unveil the campaign for this season, the judges, the process, the categories, and the schedule of activities including the town hall meetings across the country’s six geo-political zones. There will also be an exclusive interactive session with organisers, winners and associates of the awards.

The Future Awards 2012 will hold on August 26, 2012. 

PREMIUM TIMES is a media partner for the event.

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: To place a text-based advert here. Call Willie - +2347088095401

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.