Late Ibro honoured at MTN Kannywood Awards 2015

The 2015 edition of the MTN Kannywood Awards held at the Sheraton Hotel Abuja on Saturday night.

The late Rabilu Musa, aka Ibro, who died in December 2014, was posthumously honoured as Kannywood’s Best Comedian Ever.

In the Jury category, Sani Sadiq won Best Actor while Hadiza Gabon was Best Actress. Sa 3

Mustapha Naburaska and Fati Washa won Best Supporting Actor and Best Supporting actress respectively.

Aisha Dan Kano was the Best Villain and Rahma Yasir, Best Child Actor.

Aminu Saira won Best Director; Rahma Abdulmajid, Best Scriptwriter; and Sani Candy, Best Sound.

In the Popular Choice category, Ali Nuhu took home the Best Actor award. He won Best Actor under the jury category at the maiden edition of the awards in 2014.

Nafisa Abdullahi and Yasin Awwal won Best Actress and Best Director, Popular Choice respectively.


PT Mag Campaign AD

Support PREMIUM TIMES' journalism of integrity and credibility

Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


TEXT AD: To advertise here . Call Willie +2347088095401...

NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.