Africa Movie Academy Awards to reward journalists

Awards comes with cash prizes.

The Africa Movie Academy Awards, AMAA, has revealed it would be rewarding African journalists with a special award tagged, Media Recognition Award.

The award will come with cash prizes of $5, 000 (N797, 000), $3, 000 (N478, 000), $2, 000 (N319, 000) for the 1st, 2nd and 3rd positions respectively.

The award is open to African journalists in print, broadcast and online, who have covered and published significant reports about the award in its last nine editions. Entries would be reviewed by a five-man panel of media professionals.

Entries should be submitted between December 1, 2013 and February 28. They must also have been published in well-known national newspapers, journal and/or magazine. For broadcast and online, it must be from a reputable radio or television station and online medium that generates African content.

AMAA awards will take place in April.

Support PREMIUM TIMES' journalism of integrity and credibility


Good journalism costs a lot of money. Yet only good journalism can ensure the possibility of a good society, an accountable democracy, and a transparent government.

For continued free access to the best investigative journalism in the country we ask you to consider making a modest support to this noble endeavour.

By contributing to PREMIUM TIMES, you are helping to sustain a journalism of relevance and ensuring it remains free and available to all.


NEVER MISS A THING AGAIN! Subscribe to our newsletter

* indicates required


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application

TEXT AD: New Discovery! Click Here To See A Miracle Device That Can Cure DIABETES, BLOOD PRESSURE, STROKE, ARTHRITIS, PAINS, OBESITY And 50 Other CHRONIC DISEASES Without Drugs Or Herbs.. Click Here Now To See It

All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.