Dagogo-Jack replaces Barth Nnaji as head Presidential Task force on Power

Barth Nnaji

Reynold Dagogo-Jack of the National Integrated Power Project (NIPP) is to assume the chairmanship of the Presidential Task Force on Power hitherto headed by the former power minister, Barth Nnaji.

Mr Dagogo-Jack was inaugurated to head the task force on Wednesday in a brief ceremony at the Presidential Villa in Aso rock.

The task force has the duty of developing and driving the Federal Government’s action plan for the power sector as well as articulating a proper plan of action for implementation in the areas of power generation, transmission and distribution.

Other members of the recomposed task force are the Permanent Secretary, Ministry of Power, the Chief Executive Officer – Transmission Company of Nigeria, the Managing Director, Niger Delta Power Holding Company, the Chief Executive Officer, Nigerian Gas Company, the Chief Executive Officer, Geregu Generation Company, the Chief Executive Officer, Ughelli Generation Company, the Chief Executive Officer, Eko Distribution Company, the Chief Executive Offcier, Abuja Distribution Company, the Chief Executive Officer, Nigeria Bulk Electricity Company, the Chief Executive Officer of the Gas Aggregation Company of Nigeria and Evaristus Mogbo.

The Nigeria Infrastructure Advisory Fund will serve as Consultants to the Task Force while an officer of Directorate rank in the Federal Ministry of Power designated by the Permanent Secretary will serve as Secretary to the recomposed task force.


Now available on

  Premium Times Android mobile applicationPremium Times iOS mobile applicationPremium Times blackberry mobile applicationPremium Times windows mobile application


All rights reserved. This material and any other material on this platform may not be reproduced, published, broadcast, written or distributed in full or in part, without written permission from PREMIUM TIMES.